I’m Not A Good Blogger…

Sooo, yeah… I started this blog like a few weeks ago and 3 posts later, here I am.

I’m not really pushing it to make any money but I’m sure one day someone will sponsor a cute brown girl, right?

Okay, so now that that’s out of the way, let me let you know what sparked my rant on being a not so good blogger.

It’s 12:21am I get an alert on the 8900 about a post that [La Dolce Vita] has posted on my wall. I honestly thought it was something about her fabulous blog (check it out).  So, this morning, I log on to The Book and see a picture of moi! One that brought back memories of Brooklyn (actually DUMBO) in the summertime. *sigh*

I clicked on the picture of moi, originally posted on lecoil and taken by Jamala Johns and read the heading, “I Want Her Hair”. Seriously? Oh, ok. Cool. The blog is called K is for Kinky and it’s pretty cool.

It made me want a natural hair blog but the market is oversaturated  IMHO. There are so many other places to go to get the natural tea and to be honest, I’m not even a natural hair  guru like afrobella or curlynikki or even a novice like moptopmaven.

So, back to why I suck at blogging. I’m just too lazy and too busy to post every day, every other day or at least once a week. I teach, I eat, I pray, I love 🙂 LOL But, seriously, I have to have motivation to do it. I’ll try and work on that.

I, Sepia Brown, of sound mind and heart, do promise to blog three (sometimes non-consecutive) days per week. I will push myself to write more and be a better blogger and writer.

Signed,  this 20th day of July, 2010.

Sepia N. Brown

Leave a Reply

