Something New… Kinda

Tuesday, January 24, 2011

Sitting at the computer in Algebra class… Waiting for my students to finish their review questions… I’m deep in thought:

It’s been two weeks since I posted anything. Been in a funk of sorts. I have great days then there are days when I just cry. A lot.

My filter is really thin right now, but at least I’m sharing. I’m slowly reaching for some of my 2011 goals. Today I found a free online writing course. I’m starting today.

I’m so thankful for another chance to get it right.

My posts may be shorter but more frequent. As soon as I get through this “rough patch”, I promise to be less melancholy. Just feeling a little cloudy.

I often post and wonder what people might think of the person behind the clicks of this keyboard… Today, I don’t care.

It’s not so much that I don’t care, but I can’t worry myself with your thoughts while I write. This is a catharsis of sorts. As I type, I release. Feel better…

A friend of mine sent me a poem/thought blurb I wrote five years ago. It was amazing! Like, really amazing. So amazing I didn’t know I could produce something like that. It blew me away and I’ve been trying to get back there ever since…

To be less cloudy and more sunny. I have the solution, just haven’t opened the bottle yet. I’m getting there. On my way to happy….

I have joy. I just haven’t tapped into it today.

Maybe later?

Sepia N. Brown

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Something New… Kinda

  1. Marq Von says:

    I normally like your posts but I love this one especially because of your honesty. We all feel like this sometimes. Thankfully you have the “balls” to put it out there with no regret. Trust, people appreciate it.

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pretty Teach says:

    Honesty is a great trait to have in your writing 🙂 It’s freeing, to not care what people will think and just be, just write

Leave a Reply

