Favorite Things Friday… Episode 3

2.11.11

So, it’s Friday!

Yesterday was quite the busy day for me. I took  and passed- by the glory of God – my certification exam!!! #praisereport

Started sewing class.  Mucho fun!

Hung out with the girls for a few hours and got home and fell APART!

I had a convo with Real Life Tunde (I’ll explain him in another post) about my situation. He sang my praises and said, “It takes time.”

I’ve heard that like a thousand times, but somehow, when he said it, it felt better. *sigh*

It’s getting better.

I’ve found that  when I’m honest with myself (and you all) I’m a better writer. I read somewhere that when you write everyday, something always happens, but when you stop writing, nothing happens.  Interesting.

I think I’m gonna start doing FTF once a month. Not because I don’t have enough favorite things, but because it should be a more in-depth post. We’ll see.

This week’s favorite “things” aren’t things, they’re quotes that have inspired me this week…

“Never let go of hope. One day you will see that it all has finally come together. What you have always wished for has finally come to be. You will look back and laugh at what has passed and you will ask yourself… ‘How did I get through all of that?’ ” – unknown

 

I’m waiting for this quote to pass my lips… Like, really. (I know, I know, it takes time) 

 

 

“Anyone can give up, it’s the easiest thing in the world to do. But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart, that’s true strength.” – unknown

I am built to get through this. 

 

 

“Real G’s move in silence, like lasagna.” – Li’l Wayne

 Yes, I quoted Lil Wayne. But I like this line because it made me think but it’s also true. I can’t keep giving up my secrets, I just gotta do it. So, that means no more telling about my plans… More telling about my actions.

 

 

“Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.” – Dr. Seuss

 While I don’t have to swim in the melancholy moment of yesteryear, I can smile and think about what I learned from the experience. I grew as a woman. I found Christ. God found me. I found me!!!

 

“All changes, even the most longed for, have their melancholy; for what we leave behind us is a part of ourselves; we must die to one life before we can enter another.” – Anatole France

Whether it’s leaving a job, moving to a new city, or going through a major life change, there’s always something you’ll miss about the previous situation. I had to die to my old self to become a Christian so I must also die to the old me to become Sepia 2.0.

Have an awesome weekend!

Sepia 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Favorite Things Friday… Episode 3

  1. 2blu2btru says:

    I love these quotes! Well, except that Lil’ Wayne one. I mean, I get it, but really? (I’m ashamed it took me a minute and seeing it in writing to get it, but I stand by my statement, LOL ;-))

    The quote that says you will ask yourself “How did I come through all of that” is so true. I’ve had a couple of those moments in life already. Trust me, you will get there (and I’m praying it will be soon for you :-)).

Leave a Reply

