A Higher Love

 

Getting dressed one morning this week I fell back in love with this song via Pandora Radio.  I had never really paid much attention to the lyrics but this stuck out to me:

  

 

“You will find love and no love can be higher than this. What can be higher than this?”

 

Ledisi has to be singing about God.

Though I’ll find worldly love and affection, no love is higher than the love of God.

Sometimes I lose sight of what’s important, who’s important. I’m thankful for His love. His love; Higher than this..

Share your thoughts…

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

