Ketchup…

Hey!!!

I’m still alive. Kinda sorta getting over a little cold bug. That’s not the reason I haven’t been blogging.

I’ve been inspired but not willing to share everything.  Trying to stop overthinking and just WRITE!

Oh, I’ve been in the gym…. A LOT! Getting into shape for wedding season and my 25+ Bday.

I was going to compile a list of the things I’ve been doing instead of blogging but who really cares? I feel like I’m always apologizing to my readers and going back and forth won’t make it any better. I have to dedicate time to my craft. Period. No excuses.

I really, really, really want this. I’m just out of sorts on the writing front. My personal life is going well. My skinny jeans are a little looser and I even have muskles in my arms. I’m guessing I need balance. More prayer. More moments of silence so my thoughts will be clearer and great enough for me to want to share them.

Honestly, sometimes I don’t think I’m the greatest writer/blogger/thinker out there… I’m having a moment of insecurity… It’s temporary. I know where it comes from. I’m not giving Him back what He gave me. I have to rededicate this blog to His purpose for me…

Be back later… Hopefully with better blogs or pictures or quotes or SOMETHING!

Thanks for reading and loving me despite my inconsistent nature.

Sepia N. Brown.

2 thoughts on “Ketchup…

  1. Marq says:

    It’s all good, you’re an artist. Artists have plenty of ups and downs. But please don’t think that you’re blogs are blah or you’re not a good enough writer or whatever. I really do enjoy your writing; I’m sure your other followers feel the same way. Keep at it even when you don’t feel like it. We’re reading….. 🙂

  2. littlecurio says:

    Haha! I can relate to inconsistency, but as Marq said, you’re an artist! I need to be more disciplined with my writing too, but life is life and things will always crop up. No one is going to penalise you 🙂 I love reading your posts, so keep going!

Leave a Reply

