Prom 2011!

About a month ago, I chaperoned the 8th Grade Dance/Prom for my school. It was such a blast! The kids danced, sang, danced, ate, danced! Boy, do those kids love to dance. Being one who can’t dance (there, I said it, “I can’t dance.”), I enjoyed their enjoyment.

Prom 2011 made me aware of the 8th grade standard of trendy. Most of the girls wore dresses with bubble skirts. The guys wore suits, sweater-khaki combos or dress shirts with slacks.

Overall, it was a success. I even danced with another teacher (*blushes*). My students had a blast and I will always remember the class of 2011.

image

Party time!

image

Love the pink. The two piece corset and ruffles were soft and pretty.

image

Natural girls rock! Not many girls wore their own hair for the dance, so seeing her with a simple flower and a smile was super refreshing!

image

She wore combat boots to the prom!!! My kinda girl! Comfortable in her own skin.

image

The shy guy in a simple black suit with a black tie.

image

Best Dressed Girl! (Dress by Betsey Johnson, Flats by Steve Madden) I love the ruffles and how she's doing just enough.

image

The pink really popped against his skin... Very age appropriate.

image

Nice sweater-khaki combo. Not too dressy, not too casual.

image

Best Dressed Guy. Mellow Yellow. I love that he wasn't over dressed and the color pops!

image

The female faculty members all dolled up. Hey, I'm the center of attention 😉

image

Smiling with a student.

image

My "school son" and I after the dance.

image

Students I had taught in 4th grade. Wow, how time flies!

Which look is your favorite?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Prom 2011!

  1. RonaLo says:

    The Best Dressed Girl with the Besty Johnson dress…..

  2. Tori says:

    It’s a tie between the combat boots and Betsey Johnson.

  3. cmorley says:

    I love the yellow tie!!! Its my favorite color!!

  4. Glenna says:

    Love the pic of the faculty! glad everyone had fun!

Leave a Reply

