Never Too Busy – Day 6

Day 6 – Brainstorm/Strategize. Write out your future.

Boy oh boy, did I need this today!

So far, today has been somewhat disastrous. I had an emotional morning. Right now, I should be on top of things and teaching my heart out since I have an extra hour with my students. But… I’m mad!!!

Long story short: I got called to the prinicpal’s office before my scheduled team meeting. I NEVER do anything worthy of being disciplined by authority figures so I knew it had something to do with my paycheck. Today’s payday, but I didn’t get paid. Some mix up about me not being a full time teacher when I was told that not only would I receive full pay and benefits, but I’d also get back pay from the six weeks that I hadn’t been paid as such. (Whoa, I’m tellin’ allll my biz!  Gotta be honest. )  Any-who, the principal said something about me “only being a day to day sub”. That was the last thing I heard before my mind blanked out.

I began devising a plan. How can I get paid to be me? While my blog isn’t the most intriguing,  I imagine that I could use it as a launching pad for my vision: The Sepia Project. An online  Christian lifestyle magazine that would provide encouragement, entertainment, fashion, and so much more.

I would need to establish a team of great thinkers to help me along the way, but it’s very possible. I mean, since I’m not a full-time teacher, I should have the time, right?

It will be almost too easy. I know tons of creative people who wouldn’t mind helping. I’ll need an artistic webpage, volunteers, sponsors, a social media expert, a manager to manage me (commitment issues; wouldn’t want it to fall by the wayside), and a lot of dedication.

I see it like this: maybe God is urging me to do something I actually WANT to do. Don’t get me wrong, I love teaching, but just because I’m not in a classroom does that negate my teaching abilities?

Overall, I will continue to purposefully plan towards to goal and work hard to get things moving in the right direction.

What are YOU planning?

Share.

 Sepia ♥

One thought on “Never Too Busy – Day 6

  1. Danzo Pratt says:

    Oooooh!!!! I wanna be a part of whatever is about to go down!!!

Leave a Reply

