Never Too Busy – Day 8

Day 8 – Take a picture of yourself making a funny face and explain how you were feeling at the moment.

Okay, so I  have a slight obsession with love taking pictures of myself! After  Nutella, I’m pretty sure the one billionth day, God created the camera with a self-timer. While I’m currently searching for the perfect blog-friendly camera (or a 24/7 personal photographer), I use my Samsung Galaxy-S  to take most pictures of myself (pretty decent for a camera w/out a flash – boooo!). I love making funny faces so today’s challenge was right up my alley. And of course, I’m giving you a little extra with two pictures.

 

This picture is the very essence of me. And a little bit of Rumple sprinkled in. We took it in May… Mother’s Day to be exact. We were leaving lunch at Grand Lux and decided to walk through the mall. On the way out I saw a photobooth  – who doesn’t LOVE photobooths? – so we sat for a brief photoshoot. I have the entire strip of pictures taped to my computer at work. Just a cute reminder of an awesome day. (He met my mom and older sister on this day. *le sigh* ) Looking at this picture on a rather tough day at work makes me smile and changes my mood. When I took the picture I was in a super blissful state. Looking at it now makes me… 🙂

So this is the picture I actually took  for the challenge. I was sitting in my room trying to figure out what I would do for the day. Saturdays are usually lazy, writing days, but I wanted to get out and be around people. Due to the rain, I got a bit of a late start, but I had just enough time to snap this silly photo. Kinda insane asylum-ish, huh?

Snap a few silly pictures today. Live in the moment.

 

Sepia ♥

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

