Never Too Busy to Catch Up (Days 9-11)

Day 9 – Make a New Dish

I have a great relationship with food. Just ask my thighs, the scale, and those jeans that won’t zip up. I learned to cook at an early age but didn’t exercise my knowledge until I absolutely had to. Right now, I HAVE to cook if I want to eat. I usually cook on Mondays and Wednesdays because those are the only two days I go home after work. Day 9  fell on a Sunday and Sundays are brunch days. I couldn’t miss brunch with my BFF!

Yesterday, I took the day off from work and didn’t feel up to cooking. So I’ll be trying a new Publix Apron’s Simple Meals Recipe called Cheese-Crusted Fish with Creamy Corn Grits! I can’t wait. It’s a twist on fried fish with grits which happens to be one of my favorite Southern comfort food pairings. I’ll be sure to take pics.

Day 10 – Work on a Creative Project

Miss Lucy must be spying on me!

Day 10 came at the perfect time (as most of the other days did). Last night, my two fabulous partners and I, planned the next big event for 4Christ Sake Entertainment, Inc. (We create, write, direct, and produce stage plays and creative productions.) I am super excited for all that is in store for us! Keep us in your prayers that God get the glory in all we do.

Day 11 – Rent a funny movie and laugh uncontrollably.

Laughter is the best medicine. I’m looking forward to renting one of many movies I haven’t seen yet. After school I’ll walk down to the Wal-Mart and pick up something silly from the RedBox. I love to laugh uncontrollably so this won’t be a challenge for me.

What have you been up to?

Share.

Sepia ♥

Leave a Reply

