Never Too Busy Days 14 -19

Seriously, Sepia? Almost a week’s worth of #NeverTooBusy in one post?

But of course. At least I’m keeping up with the challenge and not succumbing to my usual excuses.

I have a doctor’s note though: I had a pinched nerve in my back and couldn’t muster up enough energy to do much typing. But I was busy living!

Day 14 – Create a Vision Board

I can remember creating a vision board when I moved back to South Florida from New York. I pasted pictures and words of everything I wanted and left God out of the equation. My how He can mold your thoughts!

Here’s my updated dream board courtesy of the O Dream Board Application on Oprah.com:

It says a lot about where I am in my life and where I plan on going with God’s guidance.

Day 15:  No Social Media

Oh, I kinda failed this day. Not because I can’t control my urge to refresh the Facebook for Android app on my phone, but yeah… On to the next day.

Day 16: Do a community service activity

On Saturday, October 15, 2011, I participated in the Ft. Lauderdale/Miami Susan G. Komen Race for a Cure 5K walk/run. Thank God there was an option for “fun mile” walk/run because I had a pinched nerve in my back and couldn’t bare to walk anything over a mile. But it was for an amazing cause. Seeing the survivors walk proudly was an inspiration for me to keep going no matter what. It was a bittersweet experience and a proud moment for me. I walked in honor of all the women who had lost their lives to breast cancer.

Day 17 – Go out for ice cream.

So, I’m lactose intolerant. I’m also rebellious. I love a scoop of Haagen Dazs Coffee ice cream, but these days I tend to lean towards frozen yogurt. My favorite yogurt spot has to be Yogen Fruz in North Miami Beach. They have an amazing Chai Tea Fro Yo that is just heavenly. I always make time for a cool treat.

Day 18 – Sell some old stuff/declutter.

Though I’m an avid thrifter I’ve never ever ever ever sold anything back to a consignment shop. Hmmm. Maybe I’m saving up all my gently used clothing and accessories to use as inventory for the vintage boutique I’ll open soon.

Before I relocated back to Miami I gave away tons of winter items to the local Salvation Army. I guess in the back of my mind I knew I’d never need that much winter wear. I’m a South Floridian, so when it gets cold, I break out a light jacket.

Day 19 – Play a board game.

I love Scrabble. Outside of the two older Jamaican sisters at my church no one can beat me at Scrabble. Seriously! There’s an unfinished game on my Deluxe Onyx Edition Scrabble Board. Wonder if Rumple is up for the rest of his whipping…

What have you been up to?

Share.

Sepia ♥

One thought on “Never Too Busy Days 14 -19

  1. Chris C. says:

    Loving the idea of a vision board. Honestly, this is not the first time I’ve heard of it; I guess this is confirmation that I should just do one already! Thanks for the reminder and I will remember to keep God apart of the equation.

Leave a Reply

