Never Too Busy – Day 20

Day 20 – Meditate

 

I definitely have to find some time today to be at peace with myself. I have been super duper blessed over the past couple days. During the first few days of this challenge I had to devise a plan to get out of the slump I was in. Y’know what? It worked. In coming  up with a plan, I had no time to focus on what I was going through. I just went through it! How about that?

 

So, back to the meditation. I’ve never been able to meditate for more than five minutes without my mind wandering off to a far, distant land. I usually close my eyes and think on a Bible verse then a key word in that verse makes me think of something else.

 

Not sure if there’s a class I can take or a book I can read on meditation, but I’ve heard great things about it. I need more clarity in my life so I will take six minutes today to just be during my lunch time.

 

Any tips on meditation?

 

Share.

 

Sepia ♥

One thought on “Never Too Busy – Day 20

  1. Fasting helps mediation. It allows you to focus because you can fast from things that are typically a distraction for you. Block out time to push back the plate, or social networking, or even unnecessary phone conversations and sit in a quite place and just drift. Think about Gods goodness and faithfulness and dwell on those thoughts. Play your

Leave a Reply

