A Very Sepia Thanksgiving!

 

Well, folks, with two more days until Thanksforgiving me your land Day, I’m still in the planning stages.  I know what I’ll cook and where I’ll go but I’m unsure as to what my hair will say or what I’m wearing.

This will be my first time ever spending Thanksgiving with the family of a significant other (long story… not worth telling). I plan on making a masterful mac and cheese for my family and an extra pan to take to Rumple’s family’s house as a kind gesture.

Tomorrow after school, I’m coming straight home to prepare a few tester pans for close friends and co-workers. I want to make sure I have it just right!

Besides cooking and chilling with Rumple’s family, I’ll be spending time with my Daddy! Yay!! I don’t get to see him too often since he lives in another state, so it will be good to see him and his crazy side of the family. Gotta have balance! Rumple will finally get to meet my dad. Yay? LOL! My mom’s family is getting together as well. So I have a lot of running around to do.

I hope to make it to the grocery store tonight to get the ingredients for my small Thanksgiving meal.

Here’s what’s on my menu:

Peach and Rosemary Glazed Chicken Breasts

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Sautéed Collards/Kale (or Callaloo – depending on how I feel while in the grocery store)

Dressing with Apples, Chicken Sausage, and Cranberries

Chanell’s Lobster Mac & Cheese aka Bourgie Mac!

I can’t wait to eat and spend time with my family!!!

What are you doing on Thursday? What are you looking forward to eating?

***Need some last minute recipes or dessert ideas? Check out one of my favorite food blogs: http://fiercefoodie.com ***

Share.

Sepia ♥

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Very Sepia Thanksgiving!

  1. 2blu2btru says:

    Yay for your first Thanksgiving with Rumple’s family! Hope everything goes well. My first was a Christmas.

    I made a test pan of macaroni for a luncheon at church next week.glad I did…needs tweaking.

    I will be w/ family for Thanksgiving, but w/o Mr. Perfect. 😦 I will survive, though. I am looking forward to sweet potato pie and pound cake…really everything, but I haven’t cooked those myself before.

    Have a happy holiday!

    • sepiabrown says:

      Hope you have a happy holiday as well. You and Mr. Perfect will be back together soon, but I know how it feels to be without the significant other especially during the holidays. I’m ready to eat. Gonna nap then get up and make my “tester” mac n cheese.

      🙂

Leave a Reply

