All I Want for Christmas is….

Happy Holidays!

I pray that all is well with each and every reader. Can you believe this year is almost over? In just over a week we’ll all be getting accustomed to writing 2012.  I have learned quite a bit during the past year and I look forward to learning even more in the year to come.

Before we bid farewell to 2011 let’s take a minute to celebrate Christmas!!! While I don’t celebrate it as a religious holiday, I enjoy spending time with family and showing my appreciation through gifts of love (and food!). Just today, I had a ball with family and friends at our annual Christmas Eve brunch. Prior to that, I caught up with lifelong friends from elementary school for dinner, laughs, and conversation!

I’m to have such wonderful people in my life who continue to uplift and inspire me. If I could ask Santa for anything else (in addition to the health of myself, my friends, and my family, and peace on Earth), my Christmas list would probably look something like this:

1. Nikon D3000

 

This camera will allow me to take my blog and brand to the next level. It has video capabilities and takes great pictures.

 

2. Sparkly Uggs

I love a comfy shoe and the sparkle of the sequins is just… FAB! (I wear a size 11 just in case you forgot, Santa.)

 

3. Sewing Machine

How cute is this?

 

I’d like to learn to make vintage style skirts and dresses.

 

4. Funky Fabric

 

 

See number 3.

 

5. Cruiser

who doesn't love a vintage bike?

In a perfect world, I’d ride my bike everywhere! In reality, I’d like to make time to enjoy the scenery and maybe take a ride to the beach every so often.

6. Snuggie

A Snuggie is a gift that I’d never buy with my own money but would love to receive. Make sense?

 

7. Complete Concept, Staff, & Layout to My New Site 😉

 

 

This is the ultimate gift! I’m sure Santa will spread this one out over most of 2012.

 

8. Macbook Air.

 

Because Macs are cool.

 

9. New Workout gear.

 

Which will motivate me to go to the gym?

 

10. A home.

Who wouldn't want to wake up to this?

 

Doesn’t matter the size, Santa, just make it all mine.

 

 

What do you want for Christmas?

 

 

Happy Holidays!

 

♥ Sepia

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “All I Want for Christmas is….

  1. 2blu2btru says:

    I really like your Christmas list. You have a practical reason for wanting everything on it, which is rare. I hope you get to scratch at least one or two of these things off your list this year.

    I’ve spent the past few days with my youngest brother and dad in town, and it’s been the best gift I could have gotten this year. Without any revivals or speaking engagements or book signing events, it’s been a few days of us just hanging out. We’ve had a few misadventures, but it’s been a while since I laughed this hard or had so much fun.

    What I want for Christmas: a flat screen (my TV is a dinosaur and making death noises); a nook or kindle (I love to read and all the cool book nerds have one! Plus it’s more portable than carrying a bunch of books); a digital camera (like your camera, for my blog); a well designed, well frequented self-hosted website, and; a proposal would be nice…

Leave a Reply

