Running on Empty

Sometimes life has a way of draining you. Not necessarily in a negative way, just in general.

With all the new hats I’m wearing, I feel rather drained these days. In addition to my new role as wife, I’m also a Christian,  friend, sister, daughter, student, tutor, job-seeker, sporadic blogger, partner of a production company and so much more. Being a (temporary) housewife isn’t as easy as I thought it would be. There are expectations other than watching daytime television to be met. Beyond cooking and cleaning, I’m part of a team, a support system. It gets tough but I’m not complaining. Really, I’m not.

In an effort to be a more effective person and meet my spiritual, personal, financial, emotional, educational, and physical goals, I have embarked on a challenge. The 31DayReset is a “month-long transformation experience… that will encourage you to become a better,  happier, more successful person.”

I’ve seen this challenge on Twitter quite a few times and just passed it by. But yesterday I found myself clicking the link to see what it really entailed.  After reading the details of the Reset, I decided to join in.

Here’s Day 1

My tasks for today include:

1. Choosing a Reset Notebook to track my thoughts, feelings, “aha” moments, throughout the challenge.

A good friend of mine gave me these months ago. I’m finally using them. 🙂

2. Choosing a personal mantra. My mantra is: I can do this.

3. Choosing a theme song. My theme song is “A Beautiful Day” by India.Arie.

The lyrics to this song are perfect for the journey I’m on. The affirmations throughout it will keep me going each day of this challenge.

I pray to become a more grounded, humble, efficient, punctual, honest, and loving person by the end of this reset.

Wanna join me? Go to31 Day Reset and get started!

Blessings to all.

Chanell Nicole ♥

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Running on Empty

  1. amazinglyawkward says:

    Awesome! I’m excited to hear about this journey!!

  2. amazinglyawkward says:

    I love your theme song!!! #stealingit 🙂

  3. Shea says:

    I saw your pic on Instagram and was immediately intrigued! I downloaded the book to my Kindle and I am in, I think this is exactly what I need. I have been feeling really blah lately and not really sure what to do about it.

  4. ZeroByZawadi says:

    Beautiful post sis! I’m looking forward to sharing this #31DayReset journey with other sisters who are daring to take on the challenge. Let’s do our best to support each other – even if it just means cheering each other on or an occasional smiley face on twitter :-). I’m @ZawadiN.

    I still need to find my theme song. I think writing a blog post will also help really ground me in the program so watch the http://www.zerobyzawadi.com space.

    Bless!

    Zawadi

Leave a Reply

