Where There Is Vision…

Happy (Almost) New Year! What do you have in mind to make 2013 your best year ever? 2012 was a year of change for me. I embraced the change because it made me stronger and better. In 2013, I will be even better as I will wear different hats and adapt to my ever evolving life.

Last year (or the year before), I made an O Dream Board. I think one of my favorite bloggers Ms. Lucy put me on to the O Dream Board application during her Never Too Busy Challenge. (Either that, or I Googled it.) Any-who, a couple months later, I realized I had crossed off quite a few goals from the Dream Board. It astounded me! Even this morning, I looked at the board and saw how much my thoughts and prayers had been answered (Thanks, God, you’re awesome!). Everything was within my purpose. I had started school, got married, and formed a family without even knowing that’s what I really, really wanted.

 

My 2012 Dream Board . Made at oprah.com/dreamboard/index.html

My 2012 Dream Board . Made at oprah.com/dreamboard/index.html

So, I decided to do a Family Vision Board for 2013.

If what I aimlessly manifested last year could come to pass without too much effort on my behalf, and tons of God’s work, anything is possible with a strong vision.

 

My Family Vision Board.

My Family Vision Board.

In 2013, I envision greatness for my family and myself. In my previous Dream Board, I had a few things that were of importance to me. Now, with a husband and a baby (who has yet to arrive), there’s so much to consider. I was much more detailed and purposeful in coming up with what I envisioned for my family.

 

In sharing my Family Vision for 2013, I know that God will bless it and guide us in the direction to accomplish all things for His will.

 

Do you have a Vision for 2013? If not,  you should think about coming up with one. It’s a great way to stay aware of your goals and also a good way to track your New Year’s Resolutions (I personally don’t make resolutions)

You could either do one physically or online. I chose to set our Family board as the wallpaper to our computer so it is always in plain sight. I will also print it out so that we can see it everyday. Click here for the Oprah Dream Board site.

Where there is vision, there is POWER.

Until next time. Live well and Be Blessed!

 

Chanell Nicole ♥

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Where There Is Vision…

  1. Ronaloso says:

    Without prophetic vision, people abandon restraint, but those who obey the Law are happy.

    Proverbs 29:18

  2. Love that idea. Your board is wonderful and inspiring!

Leave a Reply

