Getting the Hang of Things

I’m slowly adjusting to my ever-changing role of wife/mom/teacher/friend/blogger/whatever else I am these days.

image

This week I have been blessed with so much more than I could ask for.

image

I returned to my old school and it’s been a seamless transition. Kids are still kids and I appreciate the time spent teaching and learning from them. It makes me miss the baby and cherish our time at home even more. I thought I would have severe separation anxiety but I’ve been fine so far.

image

However slowly, I’m finally getting the hang of things. I feel more competent each day. Even when nothing goes according to plan (see picture above, it’s so hard getting her dressed sometimes), I can always get a smile out of the situation.

image

I can’t believe she’s two months already! Time is flying by and before I know it she will be walking and talking.

image

At her two month check up all went well. She is gaining weight and growing like a baby should. I’m so proud of her. She’s so observant and gives me smiles when she feels like it.

image

Yesterday, while talking to a friend, I was encouraged. She had made extensive plans this weekend and not everything panned out in her.favor. Did she cry?  A little. Did she wallow in pity and doubt God? No, she counted her blessings. Given the extent of the situation, I may have reacted differently, but she offered me another option.

All in all, things could be worse so I count my blessings daily.

image

How many blessings did you count so far today?

Until next time Live Well and Be Blessed.

Chanell Nicole

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Getting the Hang of Things

  1. amazinglyawkward says:

    I love it! What an encouraging word. Thank you for always sharing yourself and your family!! Please continue to do what you do….#lifechanging

  2. Christina says:

    Love the braids and your daughter is adorable.

Leave a Reply

